Chapter 37 Maternal Grandfather

On the way to OneWorld Studio, Yuen Long heard what had happened from Yuan Miao. Originally, they were determined to call the police, but in the end, because Yuan Miao showed up, the other party knew of the relationship between Yu Shanshan and the Yuan family and did not insist on calling the police again. They agreed to reconcile privately.

Yuan Long didn’t care about reconciliation or non-reconciliation. He just frowned after hearing the other party’s name.

He had a relationship with Yu Shanshan four years ago. Although it did not come to the point where he met her parents and both families were unfamiliar with each other, he still knew who was in Yu Shanshan’s family. He was even more familiar with Yu Ziqi, she was Yu Shanshan’s step sister.

Although he knew that Yu Shanshan and her step-sister had always had a bad relationship, but not to the point of beating people, and she hit her so fiercely.Yu Shanshan would not hit people for no reason. What happened to make her so angry?

On the way home, Yuan Long asked this question: “What did she do to make you so angry?” If she weren’t so angry, she wouldn’t do it.

Yu Shanshan pouted, “She said Dudu is an illegitimate child, and I am very angry.”

The words “illegitimate child” made Yuan Long’s eyebrows skip a beat, blue veins appeared on his hands which held the steering wheel.

Yu Shanshan glanced at him, put her hand on his, hesitated for a moment, and slowly said the real reason for beating her: “Actually, I didn’t beat her because of this, I’m just taking revenge. I wanted to beat her for four years. Four years ago, I was defrauded by her and her mother. It is not in my character to have grudges and not take revenge.”

Yuen Long frowned slightly, “Is there anything else I don’t know?”

Yu Shanshan felt so angry when she thought of the scene four years ago. God knew that she had wanted to beat both mother and daughter many times in her dreams over the past few years, but she could only dream, but this time she herself appeared in front of Yu Shanshan, she even dared to say Dudu was an illegitimate child. If she didn’t hit her, she wouldn’t be Yu Shanshan.

Not long after she broke up with Yuan Long four years ago, she found out that she was pregnant. At that time, she panicked, but she couldn’t find Yuan Long. She panicked even more like a headless fly.

At that time, the aunt at home discovered her abnormality, and finally saw her used pregnancy test stick in the trash can, and she naturally knew about her pregnancy.

The aunt told Yu Ziqi’s mother, who was her stepmother. Yu Ziqi’s mother knew, and her father naturally knew. His father interrogated her on who the child’s father was. She had already broken up with Yuan Long at that time, and she still couldn’t find Yuan Long. She hated Yuan Long so badly. Naturally, she didn’t want to say it. Her father heard the nonsense from both mother and daughter and thought she got pregnant due to reckless behavior. 

Her father would never allow his daughter to get pregnant before marriage, so he forced her to go to the hospital for an abortion. Although she wanted to get rid of Yuan Long at that time, she was still reluctant to abort the child in her stomach. Although she panicked, she never thought of killing the child, she naturally refused to go. For this reason, she and her dad quarreled one after another. In the end, their quarrel did not have any result. So, she let Dudu grow up safely in her stomach for more than three months.

Her father was at wit’s end. Yu Ziqi and her mother seemed to be very concerned about her and persuaded her to have an abortion. Behind her, while her father was away, they became even more intense and told her that the child in her belly was an illegitimate child and would ruin her family’s reputation. It was said that the people in the Yu family would be pointed out by others when they go out. In short, they mocked her in all kinds of ways.

Not only that, the mother and daughter always acted like it was for her own good and whsipered around her dad’s old muddled ear, causing her dad to keep her at home and prevent her from going out unless she promised to have an abortion. .

One day, the mother and daughter took advantage of her father’s absence, and even locked her in the room. They hired a private doctor to force her to have an abortion. At that time, she couldn’t escape from the front door, and the servants at home were all loyal to Yu Ziqi’s mother so she had no choice but to climb out from the balcony on the second floor, jump to the first floor with a bed sheet as a rope and run.

But the action was so thrilling that time, she almost had a miscarriage after seeing blood on her lower body. But it was estimated that Dudu was reluctant to part from his mother. In the end, she abruptly survived, and both the mother and child were safe.

Since then, she had never been home again, she avoided her dad’s pursuit. Originally, she wanted to go home to take care of the mother and daughter after she gave birth. She didn’t know that it was not long after she left home that something went wrong, and her dad passed away.

She had left the imperial capital since then, and had not returned for so many years.

“Squeak—” The tire struck the ground and made a harsh sound, and Yuan Long suddenly stepped on the brakes.

“What’s the matter, why did you stop suddenly?” Yu Shanshan was startled, and looked at him puzzledly, but saw that his face was dark and terrible, his jaw was tightly tightened, and it seemed that he was not in the right mood.

Yu Shanshan carefully patted his arm for fear, but he grabbed her hand, making her hand hurt but uncomfortable, and muttered in a deep voice: “You almost had a miscarriage?”

Seeing that he was frightened by what she said, she quickly touched his face to comfort him, and said in a brisk tone as much as possible: “It’s okay, Dudu is very tenacious, many times he got through a daunting experience without mishap, you see, how good he is now, chubby, cute and smart, he is destined to be my son.”

Yuan Long was not comforted by her words. The scene she said appeared in his mind involuntarily. She was forcibly locked in the room to have an abortion with her big belly. In order to escape, she climbed from the balcony to the first floor and ran away, she saw blood in her lower body. She almost had a miscarriage.

Such a picture made his heart hurt.

“Sorry, I’m not good, I’m a bastard.” He had never regretted this moment like this. Four years ago, he shouldn’t have left so thoroughly. He should know her character and why did he bother about it with her. He should have been tolerant to the end. If he looked for her again before he left, he would have found out that she was pregnant, and she and Dudu would not suffer so much.

Yu Shanshan sniffed, remembering what happened four years ago, and felt like crying, there was a sob in her voice, “I found out that I was pregnant with Dudu, I was so scared, I called you, but you didn’t answer, I couldn’t’ find you everywhere, and I couldn’t ask anyone. I hated you at that time.”

“Sorry, sorry, it was my fault.” He hugged her into his arms and hugged her tightly. “I just broke up with you and received an urgent task. I needed to be undercover and could not communicate with the outside world. At that time, because of you…. I lost my original cell phone and didn’t contact anyone. Until I finished the task and came back a few months ago. At that time I didn’t expect you to find me again. Sorry, I should have thought of it. .”

Yu Shanshan started crying and punched him with anger, “You know that I’m a hypocrite, I’m not sensible, I’m immature, I love to make noise, you know it, but why did you really believe what I said? You really didn’t care about me? I couldn’t find you, I was so sad and scared, I thought you really didn’t want me anymore, really didn’t like me anymore. Boo hoo…”

“For the past four years, I have been secretly expecting you to find me and Dudu one day, but I have never expected you…”

“Dudu asked where his dad was, so I had to lie and said his dad went to save the world. I’m so afraid that Dudu won’t believe this when he grows up.”

Yuan Long was heartbroken. Apart from saying sorry, he didn’t know how to make up for the two.

Yu Shanshan cried for a while, looked at him with red eyes, and pouted and ordered: “You are not allowed to leave me anymore, even if I’m doing troublesome, even if I do something wrong again, even if I say I want to break up with you, you must not be angry and leave me behind. You have to coax me and coax me back.”

“Ok.” Yuan Long promised very seriously, “No matter what you say or do, I will not be angry with you, and I will not leave you again, I promise.”

Yu Shanshan smiled with tears, and took the initiative to kiss him on his lips, “Then I forgive you.”

Yuan Long pursed his lips and touched her head. After a long time, he finally brought up a topic he had been hesitant to mention: “Uncle…”

Hearing these two words, the smile at the corner of Yu Shanshan’s mouth disappeared, and she bit her lower lip without speaking or looking at him.

With a sigh, Yuan Long didn’t mention it any more, and started the car again.

Yu Shanshan sullenly didn’t say a word all the way, until she was about to reach the old house, she said sullenly: “Tomorrow, you accompany me to see that old blunderer.”

“Ok.”
    ——————

The next day, Yu Shanshan and Yuan Long went to the cemetery in the West Mountain with Dudu.

Dudu looked at the strange route, raised his head and asked his mother: “Mom, where are we going?”

Yu Shanshan replied to him: “We are going to see your maternal grandfather.”

Maternal grandfather? Dudu murmured unconsciously: “Mom’s father is called maternal grandfather.”

After he murmured, Dudu suddenly widened his eyes and looked surprised: “Mom, it turns out you have a father!”

Yu Shanshan rolled her eyes and poked the fat face of the little fat boy angrily, “What’s so surprising about this, of course I have a father, is it possible that I jumped out of a crack in the rock?” She was not Monkey King.

Dudu bit his finger and his big eyes flashed, “Then why have I never seen your father? Where has he gone? Why doesn’t he come to see Dudu?”

Yu Shanshan leaned on the back of the seat sadly, looked at the trees on the West Mountain, and murmured: “Because, my father fell asleep and will never wake up.”

Dudu didn’t quite understand why he couldn’t wake up forever, but his mother looked sad, and his heart was so sad. He touched his mother’s face, kissed his mother, and comforted her with a childish voice: “Mom, I love you, I will accompany you to see my maternal grandfather, don’t be sad.”

Yu Shanshan was healed by this little fat boy, she hugged him in her arms, and couldn’t help thinking in her heart: You blunderer, look at how cute and good your grandson is. If you aborted him four years ago, you wouldn’t have such a lovely grandson to come see you. Did you know that you were wrong when you were underground?

After parking the car in the parking lot of the cemetery, Yuan Long carried Dudu, and Yu Shanshan took a bunch of flowers. A family of three walked to Yu Mingzhuo’s grave. Yu Shanshan put the flowers in front of the tombstone. She said she would never cry, but in the end she couldn’t help but wet her eyes. Although he was a blunderer , he was also her only dad. He was gone, she didn’t have any father to love her dearly anymore.

Yuan Long walked over with Dudu, bowed to the tombstone, and said solemnly: “Father-in-law, I am Yuan Long, I am sorry I only visited you today.”

Yu Shanshan wiped her tears,carried Dudu from Yuan Long’s arms, put him on the ground, pointed to the photo on the tombstone and said to Dudu: “This is your maternal grandfather, you call him Grandpa.”

Dudu immediately shouted at the photo in a children’s voice: “Grandpa, I am Dudu.”

Yu Shanshan sniffed and spoke fiercely to the person in the photo: “You blunderer, look at how cute your grandson is. He also came to see you and called you grandfather, if you had aborted him four years ago… …Would you still have such a lovely grandson to see you today? You can only count on this grandson to see you in the future. Is it possible that you still expect Yu Ziqi’s child to call you grandfather?!”

Speaking of Yu Ziqi, Yu Shanshan became even more angry, “Don’t you love your little wife very much, don’t you like your stepdaughter very much, but in the end, who cares about you? Your precious little wife said that she loves you very much, and coaxed you till you were elated, but in the end, didn’t she still run away with all the money in your family when you were in trouble? Who knows whose wife she is now? Is your head green or not green!”

“And your precious stepdaughter, she’s now getting more and more excessive, her mouth is despicable, she is not the well behaved appearance in front of you at all, you are completely deceived by her pretense! She actually said your grandson is an illegitimate child, but I have already taught her a lesson, and I will teach her how to be a human. Now you can’t be the mediator anymore, right?”

Didn’t you always say that I have a bad temper and is high maintenance? You even said that no man would want me like this, but you see, there are men who want me. My man is tall, handsome and strong. Your precious stepdaughter can’t find such a man, she’s the one that no man wants.”

“Blunderer, have you received the paper money I burned for your birthday every year? Are you short of money below? But now it is different. You can’t spend extravagantly like before. You have to understand the hardships of life. You have to save a little money, or else there will be no money to spend when the money is finished, I can’t burn you so much every day.”
    ……

Yu Shan Shan talked endlessly without getting to the point, and finally she couldn’t go on talking, tears flooded her eyes and her throat was blocked uncomfortably. Although this he was a blunderer, although he found her an annoying stepmother, although he brought her an annoying step-sister, although he still forced her to have an abortion, he also brought her to the world and held her on his shoulders to grow up. He accompanied her from a babbling toddler to a slender and elegant woman, and treated her as a little princess. Without him, she would no longer be a little princess.

“You big blunderer, so what if you were bankrupt, had nothing, and were scolded? Why do you have such a high self-esteem, you have to struggle with yourself, don’t you know that life is precious? Even Dudu can memorise “Where there is life, there is hope,” Dudu is better than you. It’s great to be alive. If you are still alive now, you can hug your little grandson to play. Look at what you are doing, boo hoo…”

Seeing his mother crying so sad, Dudu stepped forward, his fat hands gently touched the grandpa in the photo, and said earnestly to him: “Grandpa, you have to be obedient, be obedient like me, don’t let Mom worry about you. Don’t make mom cry, mom and dad and I will often come to see you in the future. I will bring you flowers, and I will bring you delicious food to make you full.”

After he finished speaking, Dudu hugged Yu Shanshan’s leg again and patted comfortingly, “Mom, I’ve talked to Grandpa, Grandpa will be obedient, don’t cry.”

Yu Shanshan wiped away her tears, hugged the fat guy and kissed him, “Okay, grandpa must listen to you obediently, you say goodbye to grandpa, let’s go home.”

Dudu waved to the tombstone, “Bye bye, grandpa, we are going home first, next time I will visit you and bring you delicious food.”

A gust of wind blew, and the smile of the person in the photo seemed to be warmer, as he knew his precious daughter brought his grandson to see him and he was particularly happy.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started